To vote, dar	Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 D42) City of Davenport D42 INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS ken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:	County Auditor & Commissioner of Elect
	n candidate, write the person's name on the line provided t. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a ne	
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For State Senator District 43 Vote for no more than one.
Dortioon Offices	Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	Joe M. Seng (DEM)
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	Mark J. Riley (REP)
Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar	Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 085 Vote for no more than one.
for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	Jim Lykam (DEM)
Straight Party Voting	David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	County Offices
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
C Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Frank B. Wood (DEM)
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	 Tom Engelmann (DEM) Jeffrey Liske (DEM)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	Larry E. Minard (REP)
Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	 William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	John P. Riley (IFA)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	 Jesse J. Anderson (IFA) John Richard Green (IFA)
Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer
 Chuck Grassley (REP) John Heiderscheit (LIB) 	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one. Bill Fennelly (REP)
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	 Rita Vargas (DEM) Jim Bainbridge (REP)
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
 Rob J. Petsche (LIB) Jason A. Faulkner (NBP) 	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Attorney General	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)
	 Tom Miller (DEM) Brenna Findley (REP) 	(Write-in Vote, if any)
BALLOI OVER	(Write-in Vote, if any)	

FRONT Card 19 RptPct 330 "(D42) City of Davenport D42"

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
	For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
	District Commissioner		question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
	Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
	C Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	C Kent Paustian	◯ Yes	
	Chad Dexter	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	- Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
	For Soil & Water Conservation	No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
	District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
	Vote for no more than one.	── Yes	─ Yes
	C Kenneth W. Freund	No	── No ■
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the
	Vote for no more than five.	Yes	Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
	🔵 Jodi R. Blake	No	
	Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	Yes
	David Book	☐ Yes	◯ No
	— Mary K. Schwarz		Public Measure
	John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	A
	Chuck Buel	◯ Yes	Shall the fallowing much is many in
		- No	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	Summary: The continued operation of gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
	(Write-in Vote, if any)		County is approved.
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
		No	
		District Court 7 Judges	
		Paul L. Macek	
		Yes	
_		Mark J. Smith	
-			
-			
		District Court 7 Associate Judges	
		Thomas H. Preacher	•
		◯ Yes	•
		── No	•
		Phillip J. Tabor	•
		◯ Yes	•
			•
			•
			TURN THE
			BALLOT OVER